Mission:
Providing culturally aware outreach, education and services for victims of domestic and sexual violence through leadership, hope and respect for thriving families.

Beverly Knutz - Board Treasurer/Secretary

Board member since January 1999


Henderson House Board of Directors

Chelsea Ellavsky

Board member since March 2016


Nola Kunze

Board member since May 2015

Henderson House was founded in 1980 by Mary Henderson from McMinnville, Oregon.  We provide domestic violence and sexual assault advocacy services in Yamhill County and beyond.  Our 24 hour emergency shelter offers victims and their families a safe residence, shelter-specific advocacy and referrals to local resources.    We typically provide direct services to approximately over 800 individuals & families and provide information & education to over 3300 adults and teens annually. We are here to help by answering questions and getting support to those in need.  503-472-1503

Sexual Assault Advocate

Amanda Brooks

abrooks@hendersonhouse.org


Primary Advocate

Narumi Moran Flores

nmoran@hendersonhouse.org


Donations Coordinator

Joan Wasson

jwasson@hendersonhouse.org





Eric Wright

Board member since January 2009



Henderson House Staff

Executive Director

Mary Ann Christian

mchristian@hendersonhouse.org


Program Manager

Nancy Perez-Flores
nperez@hendersonhouse.org


DHS Co-Located Advocate/Bi-Lingual

Laura Marin Garibaldo

lmarin@hendersonhouse.org




Carol Morgan

Board member April 2006

Cindy Bailey

Board member since March 2010


Shanta Frisbee, Board Chairperson

Board member since June 2014